Brian Barrow

BRIAN BARROW
Shareholder

Long Beach, CA
phone: (562) 590-3400
fax:  (562) 590-3412
email: bbarrow@sgpblaw.com

 

BRIAN P. BARROW is a civil litigator with broad experience handling legal disputes venued in both state and federal courts in California. He has been responsible for all aspects of those cases, including trial, but has particular background in complex law and motion proceedings, post-trial matters, writs, and appeals.Notably, Brian has handled more than 100 appellate matters in his career, appearing in courts throughout California and the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Ninth Circuit.He is listed as an attorney on more than a dozen published appellate opinions and has also served as a settlement officer for the Court of Appeal in Los Angeles.

In 2004, Brian’s peers voted him a Southern California “Rising Star,” an honor given to promising attorneys under the age of 40.Subsequently, in both 2005 and 2006, he was voted a Southern California “Super Lawyer.”Most recently, in 2007, he was voted as one of the top Super Lawyers practicing in Orange County.
Born and raised in Long Beach, California, Brian received his law degree, cum laude, from Whittier Law School.While a student, he served as an editor of the law review and won the American Jurisprudence Award in Civil Procedure.He also holds an undergraduate degree in Politics from the University of California at Santa Cruz.

Our Shareholders

Jeffrey B. Simon
Dallas, Texas
Phone: (214) 276-7680
Fax: (214) 276-7699
Email: jsimon@sgpblaw.com
David C. Greenstone
Dallas, Texas
phone: (214) 276-7680
fax: (214)276-7699
email: dgreenstone@sgpblaw.com
Chris Panatier
Dallas, Texas
phone: (214) 276-7680
fax: (214) 276-7699
email: cpanatier@sgpblaw.com
Jennifer Bartlett
Long Beach, CA
phone: (562) 590-3400
fax: (562) 590-3412
email: jbartlett@sgpblaw.com
Brian Barrow
Long Beach, CA
phone: (562) 590-3400
fax: (562) 590-3412
email: bbarrow@sgpblaw.com
Jessica Dean
Dallas, Texas
phone: (214) 276-7680
fax: (214) 276-7699
email: jdean@sgpblaw.com
Robert Green
Long Beach, CA
phone: (562) 590-3400
fax: (562) 590-3412
email: rgreen@sgpblaw.com
Stuart Purdy
Long Beach, CA 
phone: (562) 590-3400
fax: (562) 590-3412 
email: spurdy@sgpblaw.com
Jay Stuemke
Dallas, Texas
phone: (214) 276-7680
fax: (214) 276-7699
email: jstuemke@sgpblaw.com
Lisa Shirley
Dallas, Texas
Phone: (214) 276-7680
Fax: (214) 276-7699
Email: lshirley@sgpblaw.com