Chris Panatier

CHRIS PANATIER
Shareholder

Dallas, Texas
phone:  (214) 276-7680
fax:  (214) 276-7699
email:  cpanatier@sgpblaw.com

 

CHRIS PANATIER was admitted to practice law in Texas after graduating from The University of Texas School of Law in 2001. His practice is focused entirely upon the representation of victims of toxic exposures at trial. He has obtained verdicts exceeding $100,000,000.00.

Chris’s trial ability and results have been widely recognized. From 2005 through 2012, he was named a Rising Star by the Texas Super Lawyers edition of Texas Monthly. He was recognized by his peers as one of Dallas’ Top Lawyers Under 40 in D Magazine in 2006 and in National Trial Lawyers Top 40 Under 40 in 2012.

Areas of Practice:

Toxic Torts
Asbestos
Benzene
Pharmaceutical Drugs
Mesothelioma
18 Wheeler Accidents
Commercial Litigation
Refinery Explosions

Bar Admissions:

Texas, 2001
California, 2007
Pennsylvania, 2011

Education:

University of Texas School of Law, J.D. 2001
University of Texas, B.A. Humanities 1998

Presentations:

The Characterization of Bentonite in Trial: Clay v. Silica, HarrisMartin Silica Conference; September, 2003.
Persuasive Use of Evidence to Prove “Control” in Premises Liability Cases, Mealey’s Asbestos Conferences; December, 2004.
Getting the Most out of Depositions in Asbestos Cases, Mealey’s “Asbestos 101″ Conference; July, 2005.
Comparing the Trial of Malignant and Non-Malignant Toxic Tort Cases, Mealey’s Asbestos Conferences; November, 2006

Memberships & Awards:

Inductee, Texas Lawyer’s Texas Verdict Hall of Fame
Texas Super Lawyers, 2013
National Trial Lawyers Top 40 Under 40, 2012
D Magazine Top Lawyers Under 40, 2006
Texas Super Lawyers-Texas Rising Star, 2005-2012
National Order of Barristers & 2001 Niemann Cup Winner
Dallas Bar Association-Fellow
Texas Trial Lawyers Association
American Association for Justice
Dallas Young Lawyers Association
Trial Lawyers for Public Justice

Past Employment:

Baron & Budd, P.C., Associate (2001-2007)

Background:

Born March 10, 1976 Bartlesville, Oklahoma

Our Shareholders

Jeffrey B. Simon
Dallas, Texas
Phone: (214) 276-7680
Fax: (214) 276-7699
Email: jsimon@sgpblaw.com
David C. Greenstone
Dallas, Texas
phone: (214) 276-7680
fax: (214)276-7699
email: dgreenstone@sgpblaw.com
Chris Panatier
Dallas, Texas
phone: (214) 276-7680
fax: (214) 276-7699
email: cpanatier@sgpblaw.com
Jennifer Bartlett
Long Beach, CA
phone: (562) 590-3400
fax: (562) 590-3412
email: jbartlett@sgpblaw.com
Brian Barrow
Long Beach, CA
phone: (562) 590-3400
fax: (562) 590-3412
email: bbarrow@sgpblaw.com
Jessica Dean
Dallas, Texas
phone: (214) 276-7680
fax: (214) 276-7699
email: jdean@sgpblaw.com
Robert Green
Long Beach, CA
phone: (562) 590-3400
fax: (562) 590-3412
email: rgreen@sgpblaw.com
Stuart Purdy
Long Beach, CA 
phone: (562) 590-3400
fax: (562) 590-3412 
email: spurdy@sgpblaw.com
Jay Stuemke
Dallas, Texas
phone: (214) 276-7680
fax: (214) 276-7699
email: jstuemke@sgpblaw.com
Lisa Shirley
Dallas, Texas
Phone: (214) 276-7680
Fax: (214) 276-7699
Email: lshirley@sgpblaw.com