Jessica Dean

Jessica Dean

JESSICA M. DEAN
Shareholder

Dallas, Texas
Phone:   (214) 276-7680
Fax:   (214) 276-7699
Email:   jdean@sgpblaw.com

 

JESSICA M. DEAN is a shareholder with Simon Greenstone Panatier Bartlett, PC.  Jessica was admitted to the bar in 2003, and is licensed in Texas, California and Pennsylvania.  Jessica is an experienced trial lawyer who has represented plaintiffs in toxic tort, employment and medical malpractice cases for many years.  She graduated from The University of Texas School of Law with honors in 2003.  Prior to law school, Jessica graduated magna cum laude from Boston University with a degree in economics, political science and history.

Jessica has served as first chair trial counsel on numerous verdicts and settlements for her clients. She has obtained trial verdicts against dozens of different defendants obtaining verdicts exceeding $30,000,000.  Jessica has tried cases all over the country including Texas, California, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Louisiana, Connecticut, Illinois, Washington and Missouri.  Jessica has also been recognized several times by her peers as a Texas Super Lawyer “Rising Star” in both the Texas Monthly and Texas Super Lawyer magazines.  Jessica has also been an invited speaker at attorney seminars for both plaintiff and defense attorneys.  Jessica is actively involved in the Firm’s asbestos and pharmaceutical litigation practices.

Areas of Practice:

Mesothelioma
Asbestos Litigation
Toxic Torts
Pharmaceutical Litigation
Civil Litigation

Litigation Percentage:

100% of Practice Devoted to Litigation

Bar Admissions:

Texas, 2003
California

Education:

The University of Texas School of Law, Austin, Texas, 2003 J.D., with honors.
Boston University, Boston, Massachusetts, 1999 B.A., Magna Cum Laude
Major: Economics, Political Science, and History.

Classes/Seminars Taught:

New Fair Labor Standards Act Regulations: The Plaintiffs’ Perspective,2005.
Lectured at Stanford University at the National Debate Consortium regarding Jurisprudence, 2000.

Professional Associations and Memberships:

American Bar Association
American Association for Justice
Texas Trial Lawyers Association
Dallas Trial Lawyers Association

Past Employment Positions:

Rasansky Law Firm, Associate
Foley & Lardner, Summer Associate

Representative Clients:

Individuals Injured/Killed from Toxic Substances & Pharmaceuticals

Honors and Awards:

Carol Wilson Mock Trial Competition – first place winner and best advocate
Strasburger and Price Mock Trial Competition – finalist and best advocate ATLA Intramural Mock Trial Competition – first place winner
ATLA Interscholastic Mock Trial Competition – semifinalist
Vial Hamilton Mock Trial Competition –semifinalist
Hutchinson Moot Court Competition – quarter-finalist
Winstead, Sechrest & Minick, Voir Dire Competition – first place winner

Birth Information:

1977, St. Louis, Missouri, United States of America

Our Shareholders

Jeffrey B. Simon
Dallas, Texas
Phone: (214) 276-7680
Fax: (214) 276-7699
Email: jsimon@sgpblaw.com
David C. Greenstone
Dallas, Texas
phone: (214) 276-7680
fax: (214)276-7699
email: dgreenstone@sgpblaw.com
Chris Panatier
Dallas, Texas
phone: (214) 276-7680
fax: (214) 276-7699
email: cpanatier@sgpblaw.com
Jennifer Bartlett
Long Beach, CA
phone: (562) 590-3400
fax: (562) 590-3412
email: jbartlett@sgpblaw.com
Brian Barrow
Long Beach, CA
phone: (562) 590-3400
fax: (562) 590-3412
email: bbarrow@sgpblaw.com
Jessica Dean
Dallas, Texas
phone: (214) 276-7680
fax: (214) 276-7699
email: jdean@sgpblaw.com
Robert Green
Long Beach, CA
phone: (562) 590-3400
fax: (562) 590-3412
email: rgreen@sgpblaw.com
Stuart Purdy
Long Beach, CA 
phone: (562) 590-3400
fax: (562) 590-3412 
email: spurdy@sgpblaw.com
Jay Stuemke
Dallas, Texas
phone: (214) 276-7680
fax: (214) 276-7699
email: jstuemke@sgpblaw.com
Lisa Shirley
Dallas, Texas
Phone: (214) 276-7680
Fax: (214) 276-7699
Email: lshirley@sgpblaw.com